Internal Quality Assurance Cell

IQAC of the college is constituted under the Chairmanship of the Principal with the heads of important academic and administrative units, a few teachers,a few distinguished educationists and Dr.B.Yashovarma, Secretary, SDME Society as management representative.


SDMC-IQAC evolves mechanisms and procedures for:

  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks
  • The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes
  • Equitable access to and affordability of academic programs for various sections of society
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning
  • The credibility of evaluation procedures
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of the support structure and services
  • Research sharing and networking with other institutions in India and abroad


Sl. No.
1 Dr. B. Yashovarma
Secretary, SDME Society®, Ujire
2 Prof. Satheeschandra S.
3 Dr. Shankaranarayana K
Head, Dept of English
4 Dr. B .P. Sampath Kumar
Registrar(Admin) & Head, Dept. of Kannada
5 Mr. Shanthiprakash
Registrar(Evaluation) & Head, Dept. of Statistics
6 Dr. B. Ganapayya
Dean (PG Studies)
7 Dr. P.N. Udayachandra
Dean(Commerce) & Head, Dept. of Commerce
8 Dr. A. Jayakumar Shetty
Dean(Humanities) & Head, Dept. of Economics
9 Mr. Ajoy Kombrabail
Head, Dept. of Business Management & Co-ordinator, NAAC Criteria – IV
10 Mr. Shashishekhar N. Kakathkar
Dean(Science) & Head, Dept. of Physics
11 Dr. B. A. Kumara Hegde
Head, Dept. of Botany & Co-ordinator, NAAC Criteria – V
12 Dr. Shalip Kumari
Head, Dept. of Political Science & Co-ordinator, NAAC Criteria – III
13 Dr. Vishwanath P.
Head, Dept. of Chemistry & Co-ordinator, NAAC Criteria – II
14 Mrs. K. P. Nanda Kumari
Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry & Co-ordinator, NAAC Criteria – VI
15 Mr. Bhaskar Hegde
Head, Dept. of Journalism & Co-ordinator, NAAC Criteria – VII
16 Mr. Ganesh Nayak
Head, Dept. of Mathematics & Co-ordinator, NAAC Criteria – I
17 Mr. Yuvaraj Poovani
Office Superintendent
18 Mr. Dhananjaya Rao B. K.
Advocate Belthangady
19 Dr. Joseph N. M.,
Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics, Sacred Heart College, Madanthyar
20 Ms. Samanvitha, II M.Com Member
21 Mr. Saideep, III B.Sc. ‘B’ Member


  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process
  • Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes
  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles
  • Documentation of the various programs/activities leading to quality improvement.
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices.
  • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality.
  • Development of Quality Culture in the institution.
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC

NAAC Certificates

Academic Calendar

Previous Composition

IQAC External Peer Team Report & IQAC Minutes

IQAC Minutes

AQAR Reports

Best Practice


Student satisfaction survey analysis