SRI DHARMASTHALA MANJUNATHESHWARA COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS)



UJIRE-574 240

DAKSHINA KANNADA, KARNATAKA STATE

(Re-Accredited by NAAC at 'A' Grade with CGPA 3.61 out of 4)
Ph: 08256-236221, 236101 (0) Fax: 236220
e-mail: sdmcollege@rediffmail.com, sdmcollege@sdmcujire.in, Website: www.sdmcujire.in

FUNCTIONAL COMMITTEES 2017-18

1. Student Welfare

(Student Forum, Grievance Redresal, WDC, Mid Day Meals, Mess/Hostels, Value Education, Student Faculty, SDM Social Responsibility Series)

Chairperson

: Ms. Shakunthala

Members

: Mr. Rakesh T. S.

Mr. Mahesh Shetty

Mr. Ganaraja K.

Ms. Shubharani

Mr. Sharaschandra K. S.

2. Discipline

Chairman

: Mr. Bhanuprakash

Members

: Ms. Vinutha D. M.

Mr. Achyuth S. Kamath

Ms. Ankitha M. K.

Ms. Vandana Jain

3. Literary & Fine Arts

(Music, Dance, Drama, Yakshagana, Spic Macay, Wall Magazine, Literary Competitions – Internal and External)

Chairman

: Mr. Laxminarayana K.S.

Members

: Ms. Malini Anchan

Mr. Shashi Kumar

Page 1 of 4

Ms. Pavithra Jain

Mr. Abdul Khadar Aneesh A.

Ms. Kavyashree K.

Mr. Harish Shetty

Ms. Sriraksha

Ms. Suman Jain

Dr. Kumaraswamy B.E.

4. Documentation

(Data Collection, Documentation, e-journal, uploading activity report to website, college day annual report, Departmental & Committee Annual Reports)

Chairperson : Ms. K. P. Nanda Kumari

Members : Dr. Pundarika

Dr. Hampesh K.S.

Mr. Parashurama Kamath

Ms. Rakshitha

5. Learning Resource

(Library, EDUSAT, Language Lab, W4H, Student Research, Short Term Certificate Course, Language Learning Booth, E-Lectures, Student Lecture Series, Nano-Corners, Current News Presentation, Incubator Programme, Expand Lecture Series)

Chairperson : Ms. Rathnavathi K.

Members : Mr. Yogeesh H.E.

Mr. Shreyas B.

Ms. Fathima Safira

Ms. Ganavi

6. Campus Audit & Appraisal

Chairman : Mr. Shashishekhar N. Kakathkar

Members : Ms. Deepa R. P.

Mr. Gurudath Shenoy

Ms. Soumyashree S. M.

7. Alumni, PTA, PTI, Mentorship, SMS Alert & Suvarna Soudha

Chairman : Dr. K. V. Nagarajappa

Members : Mr. B. Ganesh Nayak

Mr. Satheeshchandra P.D. Mr. Abhijeeth Badiger

Ms. Rashmi

8. Manisha

(College Magazine)

Chairman : Dr. Ramachandra Purohit

Members : Mr. Sooryanarayana Bhat

Dr. Rajashekhar

Ms. Divya

Mr. Prasad Kumar

Mr. Shafwan

9. Research and Publication

Chairman : Dr. B. P. Sampath Kumar

Members : Dr. P. N. Udayachandra

Dr. A. Jayakumar Shetty

Dr. B. A. Kumar Hegde

Dr. Shalip

Dr. Vishwanath

Dr. Shridhar Bhat

Dr. Shankarnarayana

Dr. Ramachandra Purohith.

ADDITIONAL RESPONSIBILITIES

Activities	Incharge Staff
NCC Naval wing	Lt. Dr. Shridhar Bhat, Dept. of Sanskrit
NCC Army Senior division	Capt. G. R. Bhat, Dept. of English
Senior Wing	Capt. Dr. Devaki K. K., PG Dept. of Commerce
NSS Unit I	Mr. Ganesh V. Shendye, Dept. of Botany
Unit II	Ms. Asha Kiran, Dept. of Computer Science
SDM Social Responsibility Series	
Physical Education	Mr. Ramesh H.
Rovers & Rangers	Ms. Vasanthi, Dept. of Economics
Youth Red Cross	
Hobby Circle	Ms. Akshatha K. Dept. of Computer Science
SDM Eco-Club	Ms. Shakunthala B.
SDM - Rotary Career Guidance Centre & HRD & Placement	Mr. Nagaraj Poojari, Dept. of Economics
Assistant to Registrars	Mr. Lejo Scaria, MSW, PGDHRM
Haa.Maa.Naa Research Centre	Dr. S. D. Shetty
NIRF	Mr. Shashishekhar N. Kakathkar
	Mr. Ganesh Nayak



