SRI DHARMASTHALA MANJUNATHESHWARA COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS)

UJIRE-574 240



DAKSHINA KANNADA, KARNATAKA STATE (Re-Accredited by NAAC at 'A' Grade with CGPA 3.61 out of 4) Ph: 08256-236221, 236101 (0) Fax: 236220 e-mail: sdmcollege@rediffmail.com, sdmcollege@sdmcujire.in, Website: www.sdmcujire.in

STATUTORY/ FUNCTIONAL COMMITTEES 2018-19

1. Academic Planning and Audit Committee

1.	Prof. Keshava T. N., Principal	Chairman
2.	Prof. S. Satheeschandra, Vice-Principal	Member
3.	Dr. B. Ganapayya PG Dean	Member
4.	Dr. P.N. Udayachandra, Commerce Dean	Member
5.	Dr. A. Jayakumar Shetty, Arts Dean	Member
6.	Prof. T. Prakash Prabhu, Science Dean	Member
7.	Prof. Shanthiprakash, Registrar(Evaluation)	Member
8.	Dr. B .P. Sampath Kumar, Registrar(Administration)	Member
9.	Prof. Shashishekhar N. Kakatkar, NIRF Co-ordinator	Member
10.	Dr. K. Shankaranarayana, NAAC Co-ordinator	Member
11.	Sri. Yuvaraj Poovani, Office Superintendent	Member

CRITERIA I – CURRICULAR ASPECTS

Chairperson: Dr. Anuradha Bhat

1. Campus Audit and Appraisal – UG

Duties: Feedback/appraisal of infrastructure, PBSA developing, monitoring/ consolidating

1	Ms Savitha Rao		Co-ordinator
2	Ms Deepa R P		Member
3	Mr Gurudath Shenoy		Member
4	Ms. Shashiprabha (MFC)		Member
		Page 1 of 9	

2. Committee for Calendar & Brochure, Prospectus, time table,

1	-	Dr. Ramachandra Purohith	Co-ordinator
2		Ms. Savitha Kumari	Member

CRITERIA II- TEACHING - LEARNING & EVALUATION

Chairman: Dr. Vishwanath P.

1. Examination Committee-UG

1	Prof. Shanthiprakash	Registrar(Evaluation)
2	Ms. Vinutha D. M.	Member
3	Mr. Rakesh T.S	Member
4	Ms. Akshatha. B	Member

2. Student's' Grievance Redressal Cell

(GRIEVANCE APPEAL COMMITTEE)

1	Mr. Ganesh Nayak *	Co-ordinator
2	Ms. Rathnavathi *	Member
3	Ms. Shakunthala B. *	Member
4	Ms. Sangeetha B. *	Member

3. Students Performance Monitoring Committee

Duties: Monitoring attendance on a monthly basis, PTA, PTI, Mentorship, SMS Alert

1	Dr K.V. Nagarajappa	Co-ordinator
2	Mr. Satheeshchandra P.D.	Member
3	Mr. Abhijith Badiger	Member
4	Ms. Sangeetha K.	Member

4. Faculty Development Committee

1	Dr. Shridhar N. Bhat	Co-ordinator
---	----------------------	--------------

CRITERIA III- RESEARCH, CONSULTANCY AND EXTENSION

Chairperson : Dr. Shalip Kumari

1. Promotion of Research Activities

1	Dr. P. N. Udayachandra	Advisor
2	Dr. A. Jayakumar Shetty	"

2. Project Proposal Committee

Duties: Identifying funding agencies-UGC/VGST & other institutional funding agencies, preparing proposals, Co-ordinating Major & Minor Research proposal

1	Dr. B. P. Sampath Kumar	Co-ordinator
2	Mr. Bhanuprakash	Member
3	Dr. Ganaraj	Member
4	Dr. Shashiprabha	Member
5	Dr. Chethan Rao	Member
6	Ms. Prarthana	Member
7	Dr. Rajesh N. Hegde	Member
8	Mr. Shisha Naik	Member

3. Research Centres

Sl.No.	Incharge/Co-ordinator	Research Centre			
1	Dr. S.D. Shetty	Ha.Ma.Na. Research Centre			
2	Dr. P. Vishwanatha	SDM	Res	earch	Centre
		affiliate	ed	to	Tumkur
		Univer	sity.		

CRITERIA IV- INFRASTRUCTURE AND LEARNING RESOURCES Chairman: Prof. Ajoy Kombrabail

1. Library & Learning Resource Committee

1	Dr. Shankarnarayana K.	Co - ordinator
2	Mr. Yogeesh H. E., Librarian	Member
3	Dr. Pundarika	Member
4	Ms. Sowmyashree	Member

2. Maintenance Committee

Γ	1	Mr. Rajappa	Co - ordinator
	2	Mr. Ganesh Rai	Member

CRITERIA V– STUDENT SUPPORT & PROGRESSION Chairman: Dr. B. A. Kumara Hegde

1. Student Welfare Committee

Duties: Discipline, Grievances, Students Fora, Hostels, Mess, Midday Meals, Scholarships, Women Development Cell

1	Mr. Ganesh Nayak *	Co - ordinator
2	Mr. Ramesh (PD)	Member
3	Ms. Rathanavathi. *	Member
4	Ms Deepa R.P	Member
5	Mr. Mahesh Kumar Shetty H.	Member
6	Ms Shubharani	Member
7	Ms. Shankuntala B. *	Member
8	Mr. Achyuth Kamath	Member
9	Mr. Sharaschandra K. S.	Member
10	Mr. Sudeena	Member
11	Ms. Sangeetha B.*	Member

2. Placement & Progression Committee

1	Mr. Nagaraj Poojari	Co – ordinator
2	Mr. Suveer Jain	Member
3	Mr. Harish Shetty	Member
5	Mr. Keerthan Rai	Member

3. Extra Curricular Activities Committee-UG

Duties: Literary competitions-internal and external, Cultural competitions-internal and external, Drama, Yakshanaga activities, Wall magazine, SDM Kala Vaibhava, Poojaya Rathanvarma Heggade Debate competitions, NSS, NCC, Physical Education

1	Dr. Sudheer K. V.		Co – ordinator
2	Ms. Shakunthala		Member
3	Mr. Mahesh Kumar Shetty	H.	Member
4	Ms. Pavithra Jain		Member
5	Ms. Akshatha K.,		Member
6	Ms. Vasanthi M. K.,		Member
7	Mr. Abdul Khadhar Aneesł	n	Member
8	Ms. Kavyashree		Member
9	Mr. Arun Kumar		Member
10	Ms. Ashadevi		Member
11	Ms. Deekshitha Kumari		Member
1	Army: S.D.	Capt. G.R. Bhat	
	S.W.	Lt. Dr. Devaki K. K.	
2	Naval:	Lt. Dr. Sridhar Bhat	
3	NSS – Unit: 1	Mr. Ganesh Shendye	
	Unit: 2	Ms. Asha Kiran	
4	Rover Rangers	Ms. Vasanthi	
		Mr. Prasad Kumar	
5	Hobby Circle	Ms. Akshatha K.	
6	Eco-Club	Ms. Shakunthala B.	

1	Dr. Ramachandra Purohith	Co – ordinator
2	Dr. Rajashekar	Member
3	Ms. Divya	Member
4	Mr. Shafwan V	Member
5	Dr. Shashikant Kurodi	Member
5	Mr. Prasad Kumar	Member
6	Ms. Geetha	Member

4. College Magazine Committee

5. Alumni Committee

Duties: Our Alumni Our Pride, Alumni Interaction, Alumni database, initiative to register chapters, liaisoning alumni chapters, conducting annual meet

1	Mr. Shailesh Kumar	Co-ordinator
2	Mr. Shreyas B.	Member
3	Ms. Rashmi N.	Member
4	Mr. Suman Jain	Member

6. Counselling Cell – UG & PG

1	Mr. Gopal Patwardhan	Chairman
2	Dr. Vandana Jain	Member

CRITERIA VI- GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT

Chairperson: Prof. K. P. Nanda Kumari

DOCUMENTATION COMMITTEE

i. Duties: E-bulletin, Data collection, documentation and reporting

1	Mr. Sooryanarayana	Co-ordinator
2	Dr. Pundarika	Member
3	Ms Nefisath P	Member
4	Ms Supriya S	Member
5	Dr. Padmanabha N. K.	Member
6	Ms. Rakshitha	Member

ii. College website

1	Prof. Nanda Kumari	Co-ordinator
2	Ms. Ganavi	Member
3	Mr. Rathan	Member
4	Mr. Shrisha Naik	Member

CRITERIA VII- INNOVATIONS AND BEST PRACTICES

Chairman: Sri. Bhaskar Hegde

1. SDM Social Responsibility Initiatives Committee

Duties: Internal: Social, Spiritual and Scientific lecture series, Civic awareness programmes

External- SDM Social responsibility series, Extension activities related to Environment, Health, Education, Nation building and Swacch Bharath related activities, Surveys related to social issues, and Consultancy.

1	Mr.Lakshminarayana K. S.	Co-ordinator
2	Ms. Asha Kiran	Member
3	Mr. Ganesh Shendye	Member
4	Ms. Shakunthala K.	Member
5	Mr. Madhava Holla	Member
6	Ms. Shruthi R.	Member
7	Ms. Krithika K. J.	Member

2. CO-CURRICULAR COMMITTEE-UG

Duties: Student Faculty, Student Lecture Series, Student Research Projects, Short Term Certificate Courses, E-Lectures, E-Notes

1	Ms. Bojamma	Co-ordinator
2	Ms. Fathima Safira	Member
3	Ms. Shobha S.	Member
4	Ms. Bharathi K. R.	Member
5	Mr. Nataraja H. R.	Member

Anti-Ragging Committee

1	Prof. Keshava T. N., Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. B. Ganapayya, Dean, PG Studies	Member
3	Prof. Ganesh Nayak, Co-ordinator, Student Welfare Committee	Member
4	Mr. Achyuth Kamath, Member, Discipline Committee	Member
5	Mr. B. Rajendra Indra, Superintendent	Member
6	Ms. Shashiprabha Jain (Parent)	Member
7	Final Year PG Student(Male)	Member
8	Final Year PG Student(Female)	Member
9	Final Year UG Student(Male)	Member
10	Final Year UG Student(Female)	Member

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

(Prevention of Sexual Harassment)

1	Ms. Malini Anchan Assistant Professor	Co – ordinator
2	Mr. Yuvaraj Poovani, Superintendent	Member
3	Ms. Vanitha K, Office Assistant	Member
4	Ms. Mamatha Rao Director, HRD, SKDRDP Dharmasthala	Member
5	Final Year PG Student (Female)	Member
6	Final Year UG Student (Female)	Member

Women Grievance Redressal Cell

1	Dr. Shalip Kumari	Chairperson
2	Ms. Ashakiran	Member
3	Ms. Fathima Safira	Member



dayclandy PRINCIPAL S.D.M.COLLEGE UJIRE - 574240, D.K

Page 9 of 9