Inauguration of student association – ‘Lumos’

Inauguration of the student association of the department of B.Voc in Digital Media and Film Making was held on 31st October 2023. 'Lumos' student association was inaugurated by Mr. Vishnu Prakash, Vice principal of Vani PU College, Beltangady. Dr. BA Kumara Hegde, Principal of SDM College Ujire presided over the program. Mr. Suveer Jain, Course Coordinator of B.Voc programmes and Mr. Madhava Holla, HOD of B.Voc in Digital Media and Film Making were present at the event. Ms. Ashwini Jain, staff advisor of Lumos student association presented the report from the previous year and plan of action for the current year of activities under the student association. An oath was administered to the office bearers of the current year who were installed to their positions at the ceremony. Mr. Pruthwish Kumar is the President of the association for the year, Ms. Anushree the secretary, Ms. Neeksha the treasurer and Mr. Shailesh is the event manager.